January 2016

Friday was a perfect day for a photoshoot, lots of sun for contrast and shadows and the sports field had lots of freshly mowed flat grass. I arrived with everything I thought I might need ( plus lots of things I didn’t ) but the most useful thing was the rake. Although one woman out walking her dog did think I was excessively OCD when she saw me raking the grass!

I had the talented photographer Sue and the fabulous assistant Janene and we set up 100 terracotta houses in various layouts, got lots of good photos for my entry into Shapeshifter …  http://www.shapeshifter.org.nz/  and a bit of a suntan. The thing I underestimate is how long it takes to repack everything at the end.

 

2 thoughts on “January 2016

Leave a Reply

