October 2012

Its been a while since I have posted a new blog….I have been developing new ceramic house forms,experimenting with glazes and inserts. I am technically and conceptually happy with the spikes, I really thought they would melt and hang down during the high firing process, but they retained their menacing tactile thornyness….I will re-fire the rusted metal ones as the metal was just starting to melt and run and maybe another 50 degrees might get more melting..I love experimenting, all the potential that comes from just trying an idea.

One thought on “October 2012

Leave a Reply

